Once again procrastinating. Pro means good right? As I sit here and put off studying for this test I have in a few hours, I can't help but wonder why the world is so screwed up. It's going in the gutter. It's a downward spiral, a slippery slope, or a snowball effect. Whatever works for you. People are seriously fucked up in the head. There is no better way to put that. It seems like the more people I meet, the more turn out to have these deeply rooted emotional problems. Psychologists and psychiatrists must be doing very well these days, and should continue to do so because I don't see much of an end in sight. At least until God decides that he's seen enough. That day doesn't seem like it will be too far away.
People are made to have this twisted sense of reality and can't face true reality. They don't know how to deal with it because they think it's something else. And once this stuff gets ingrained in their heads from an early age it's impossible to convince them otherwise. So when they come in contact with situations in the real world they handle them in a not so realistic way. And then they suffer the consequences. What really is amazing is that, no matter how many times they go through this, they continue to do the same things that put them through the suffering. They cannot convince themselves that their way is the wrong way. They may recognize it but they can't change it. It is truly amazing how powerful the human mind is.
I really don't like politics. I'm in this class and the only thing I can think about is how messed up politics is. Government structures and society and all this other crap all have one major problem. They are controlled by humans. And no matter what, people ruin most of the things they create. And then a few good people fix everything for it to start all over again. I've been thinking a bit lately about idealism vs. realism and have noticed how realistic my thought processes are. I think this is very different from how I used to be a couple years ago. Somehow along the way I made the shift. I've talked to a few girls about their problems, mainly just listened to them, and noticed how ignorant they are to what the truth is about themselves and about the way they view the world around them. And then I kind of feel bad when I tell them the truth, because usually it's not good stuff. At the same time, however, I feel that they probably need to hear it at least once. I don't mind being the person that tells them because I think it does more good than bad for them to know. In the short run they may not like it and it may hurt their feelings, but in the long run it plants the seed in their head and maybe it can somehow help them in the future. I really hope that I haven't given anyone bad or wrong advice though. I know that that could mess them up even more. Especially if I tell them it's the truth when it's really not.
Friday, March 7, 2008
More head garbage...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment